City Council

20 East Main St
Ashland, Oregon 97520
Phone: (541) 488-6002
Hours: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM


Ashland has a Mayor/Council form of government, with a professional City Administrator. Much of the City's business evolves through citizen committees, which enhance public support and political stability.



The City Council is elected to serve as the governing body for Ashland's 20,295 people. The Mayor, who presides at the Council meetings, is elected at-large for a four year term. Six Council members are elected at-large for four year staggered terms.

City Council meetings are held in Council Chambers at the Civic Center, 1175 East Main. The Council meets on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month. Meetings are broadcast live on RVTV, channel 9. Please note: starting April 15, 2014, meetings will be broadcast on Channel 180, for Charter Cable customers. For more information, call 488-6002.

Council Business includes archived videos of council meetings, agendas and minutes and current meeting packets as well as recently adopted resolutions and ordinances.

To send an email to all Council members at once click here.

Mayor John Stromberg

Councilor Traci Darrow

Councilor Michael Morris

Councilor Rich Rosenthal

Councilor Stefani Seffinger

Councilor Greg Lemhouse

Councilor Dennis Slattery

Mayor: John Stromberg
John Stromberg
Councilor: Traci Darrow
Traci Darrow
Councilor: Michael Morris
Michael Morris
Councilor: Rich Rosenthal
Rich Rosenthal
Councilor: Stefani Seffinge
Stefani Seffinger
Councilor: Greg Lemhouse
Greg Lemhouse
Councilor: Dennis Slattery
Dennis Slattery

Ashland 24/7

Pay Your
Utility Bill
to AFN
Request Conservation
Proposals, Bids
& Notifications
Request Building
Apply for
Building Permits
Apply for Other
Permits & Licenses
Register for
Recreation Programs

©2018 City of Ashland, OR | Site by Project A




Email Share