Jackson County is at Extreme Risk for the spread of COVID-19, visit the Governor's website for information on what is allowed during this time. Get general updates, cancelations, and resources related to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic here.

City Council Information

Offices are held for 4 year terms, and election years for the positions are staggered.

The City Council consists of six Councilors and the Mayor. The current council consists of:

Name Council Position Email Elected Term Expires
Julie Akins Mayor julie@council.ashland.or.us 2020
Paula Hyatt  #1 paula.hyatt@council.ashland.or.us 2020
Tonya Graham  #2 tonya@council.ashland.or.us 2018
Shaun Moran  #3 shaun.moran@council.ashland.or.us 2020
Stefani Seffinger #4 stefani@council.ashland.or.us 2014
Gina DuQuenne #5 gina.duquenne@council.ashland.or.us 2020
Stephen Jensen #6 stephen@council.ashland.or.us 2017
Email (all of Council): council@ashland.or.us
Mailing Address: 20 East Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520

Council meetings are held on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers, 1175 E. Main Street. The Study Sessions are held on the first and third Mondays of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers.

**As of April 6, 2020, all City Council meetings will be held electronically via Zoom. Visit ashland.or.us/agendas.asp for the agendas and minutes. All regular meetings can be viewed on Channel 9 or Channels 180 and 181 (for Charter Communications customers) or live stream via rvtv.sou.edu select RVTV Prime.**

Online City Services

Customer Central Online Payment Center
Connect to
Ashland Fiber Network
Request Conservation
Proposals, Bids
& Notifications
Request Building
Building Permit
Apply for Other
Permits & Licenses
Register for
Recreation Programs

©2021 City of Ashland, OR | Site Handcrafted in Ashland, Oregon by Project A




twitter facebook Email Share
back to top