As the City receives updated information from Avista Utilities, it will be posted on the City website in the News box and also distributed on the Nixle notification system. Text your zip code to 888-777 and you will be signed up.
 

City Council Information

Offices are held for 4 year terms, and election years for the positions are staggered.

The City Council consists of six Councilors and the Mayor. The current council consists of:

Name Council Position Email Elected Term Expires
John Stromberg Mayor john@council.ashland.or.us 2008
2020
 
Dennis Slattery  #1 dennis@council.ashland.or.us 2016
2020
 
Tonya Graham  #2 tonya@council.ashland.or.us 2018
2022
 
Julie Akins  #3 julie@council.ashland.or.us 2018
2020
 
Stefani Seffinger #4 stefani@council.ashland.or.us 2014
2022
 
Rich Rosenthal #5 rich@council.ashland.or.us 2012
2020
 
Stephen Jensen #6 stephen@council.ashland.or.us 2017
2022
 
 
Email (all of Council): council@ashland.or.us
Mailing Address: 20 East Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520

Council meetings are held on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers, 1175 E. Main Street. The Study Sessions are held on the first and third Mondays of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers.

Online City Services

Customer Central Online Payment Center
Connect to
Ashland Fiber Network
Request Conservation
Evaluation
Proposals, Bids
& Notifications
Request Building
Inspection
Building Permit
Applications
Apply for Other
Permits & Licenses
Register for
Recreation Programs

©2019 City of Ashland, OR | Site Handcrafted in Ashland, Oregon by Project A

Quicklinks

Connect

Share

twitter facebook Email Share
back to top