Air quality will fluctuate throughout the weekend. Please go to the Oregon Department of Environmental - Air Quality Monitoring Data for up-to-date information on air quality. Also visit www.smokewiseashland.org for more air quality resources. 
 

City Council Information




Offices are held for 4 year terms, and election years for the positions are staggered.

The last elections for Positions 1, 3, 5, and the Mayor, occurred in 2016, the next elections for those positions will occur in 2020

The last elections for Positions 2, 4, 6, the Judge, and the City Recorder, occurred in 2014, the next elections for those positions will occur in 2018.

The City Council consists of six Councilors and the Mayor. The current council consists of:

 

2017 City Council
Mayor & Council email - council@ashland.or.us

- Elected Term Expires Email
Mayor - - -
John Stromberg

2008

2020

john@council.ashland.or.us
- - - -
Council Position 1 - -  
Dennis Slattery

2016

2020

dennis@council.ashland.or.us
- - - -
Council Position 2 - - -
Mike Morris

2010

2018

 mike@council.ashland.or.us
- - - -
Council Position 3 - - -
Jackie Bachman

2008

2020

jackie@council.ashland.or.us
- - - -
Council Position 4 - - -
Stefani Seffinger

2014

2018

 stefani@council.ashland.or.us
- - - -
Council Position 5 - - -
Rich Rosenthal

2012

2020

rich@council.ashland.or.us
- - - -
Council Position 6 - - -
Stephen Jensen

 2017

 2018

stephen@council.ashland.or.us

 

To send comments to the City Council click here


Ashland 24/7

Pay Your
Utility Bill
Connect to
Ashland Fiber Network
Request Conservation
Evaluation
Proposals, Bids
& Notifications
Request Building
Inspection
Building Permit
Applications
Apply for Other
Permits & Licenses
Register for
Recreation Programs

©2018 City of Ashland, OR | Site by Project A

Quicklinks

Connect

Share

twitter facebook Email Share
back to top